PDA

View Full Version : TACH question



BlazingDood13
01-26-2002, 05:08 PM
I just recieved a AutoMeter Tach...I was wondering how to install it ...I have
a 1993 Blazer 4 door I wont say all the mods no point right now ; ) ..anyway it has the digital Dash ...Anybody know how to do this??? plz help..thanks inadvance

Scott

BlazingDood13
01-26-2002, 05:47 PM
I meant I have the Digital Dash in my Blazer

Extreme
01-26-2002, 05:56 PM
for the tach
iy should have a few wires
ones for the coil
power(constant)
accessory
and possible a light that u link in to your dimer switch

BlazingDood13
01-26-2002, 06:01 PM
I know what all the wires on the tach do and all that ...I need to know how to install it..what wires do I need to hook them up to in my blazer now..like what wires do I need splice and all that

Extreme
01-26-2002, 11:59 PM
it does come with wires right
well u take those and one goes to the dimmer so get the test light out and find out hwat one is it and solder it in
always solder those Jimmy spicers are garbage
for the coil i am not sure what terminal it goes to but it goes right to the coil
a constant it needed can run off and contstant
i might run it off the lighter or something and ground any where u want

BlazingDood13
01-27-2002, 12:03 AM
Well the wires I have are
White - no clue
Black - is ground
Red - Power
Green - No Clue
I am guessin ggreen is remote and white is the one that goes to the tach wire ..??? any clues here?