Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Termostat ??????????

  1. #1
    Registered User Drag_onBlazer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Gilbert Arizona
    Posts
    35

    Question Termostat ??????????

    :confused: hey quick question.

    I wanna change the termostat on my 90' s-10 blazer 4x4,last time I went to autozone and ask them for a termostat for that truck and they gave me one I think is 190 or 195 and my blazer is runing a little hot , of course I live in Arizona.

    So my question is: Is there a way to put a diferent temperature termostat in it??? and would I have any problems in the future???

    Any recomendations I will appreciate it.



    :bowdown: :blazer: :bigthumb:

  2. #2
    Box Luv BlazingDood13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Ft.Worth, Tx
    Posts
    2,068
    well you could get a different degree one..I would not go under 160 though...even thats pushing it..your motor and its juices need to run at a certain temp
    www.DFWminis.com

  3. #3
    Beer,Its whats for dinner Paraquat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    2,057
    jegs offers 160, 180, 195 hi flow 30 psi
    then hypertech has a few, 160 and 180


    --Steve
    I hate my truck.

  4. #4
    Registered User dragon_latino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Gilbert Arizona
    Posts
    37
    where do you get them at?

  5. #5
    Beer,Its whats for dinner Paraquat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    2,057
    I hate my truck.

  6. #6
    Registered User dragon_latino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Gilbert Arizona
    Posts
    37
    hey thanks man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(Y)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •