Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New guy needin some questions answered.

X Blazin

New guy needin some questions answered.

Hey guys....i was wonering what all i would need to do airbags on a 2001 X Blaze.....i've got one X already bagged but it was already done when i bought it.....i've never done this before.....i know i've got to have the kit (i want f,b,s,s) and the brackets but what else do i need? such as do you have to have drop spindles or can you do it without them? and do you have to do a 4 link or can you just do a C-notch? I'm using stock 16" X wheels for now maybe a set of 17's later but i don't think i'll go bigger than that.
    No Fat Chicks Truck will Scrape!!!

So you want a complete kit which'll have all hardware, tank(s), compressor(s), probably have 2 batteries for your trucks, if you also have a stereo it's a good idea anyways. With drop spindles you'll sit lower up front, so you may as well do it right the first time around.

When it comes to a 4 link vs. just a leaf/block/bag setup..you can't compare. Do it right with the 4link and be able to lay out completely. You'll need a bit more than just a c-notch also, but it'll depend on if you want to cut your truck (rear cargo area) or not..

Why the hell so many X's? You get them cheap or something?

Nate

X Blazin
    the first X was the stock one (which i'm just usin for a daily driver), the second was the bagged one cuz i liked my first one and i found this one pretty cheap, and the last one i bought the other day at an auction. it was a rollover and i gave $300 for it, interior was perfect and it had low low miles so i thought what the hell why not get it

what would it do if i didn't use spindles or a 4 link? i just want a smooth ride with a big drop
    No Fat Chicks Truck will Scrape!!!

If you don't use spindles then your frontend wont lay down as good..it's a 2" difference from laying out sometimes..just depends on wheel/tires size etc.