Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Thread: ...and so it begins...

  1. #1
    Beer,Its whats for dinner Paraquat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    2,057

    ...and so it begins...

    7 days 14 hours remaining
    BUY IT NOW
    89 350 tuned port sbc
    half what I waned to spend
    newer than what I was looking for
    a lot less miles than I expected
    less than an hour away from me
    all accessories, harness, computer
    http://www.mastrianni.net/stevespict...ngineblock.jpg
    the walls are scored a bit, but thats what I have forged 30 over pistons for (in back there)
    http://www.mastrianni.net/stevespict...gineaccess.jpg
    all the toys
    and the part that still makes me moisten my pants
    http://www.mastrianni.net/stevespict...netuneport.jpg

    w00t - had to share with you guys!
    and now I have something to do during winter


    --Steve
    I hate my truck.

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Banned lushdrunk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    sweet home NC.
    Posts
    3,153
    ohhh you look like the 6yr old that went to chucky cheese for the first time..

  4. #4
    The Baby Seal Says: drewdaddyblazin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Moore, Oklahoma
    Posts
    1,957
    HEY!!
    YOU CANT PUT A V8 IN A 2ND, ONLY DREWS CAN HAVE THOSE!!!
    And you are no drew, youre a parachute!!!
    Haha, j/p... BTW, dont buy a custom chip and wiring harness from www.fuelinjection.com they are bunch of dumb fucks with wire crimpers... Very expensive too... Just get a 700R4 trans so you can buy the painless wiring harness from summit, youll save SOOOO MUCH FUCKING money...

    DRew
    (08:25:41 PM) AndySeals355: shes one of those jesus loves everyone types lol
    (08:25:42 PM) Zachary188: when she's ontop you'll have the cross necklace hitting you in the face!
    (08:25:49 PM) AndySeals355: LMFAO

  5. #5
    Beer,Its whats for dinner Paraquat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    2,057
    Have original computer, harness, and 700r4 4l60e
    :)

    --Steve
    I hate my truck.

  6. #6
    Blazin no mo Forklift's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Vancouver WA
    Posts
    8,597
    700 and a 4l60E? I dont think the 4l60E will work with that setup cuz it wasnt an option. It wasnt availible to 93 on the LT1s like mine , not the TPIs
    04 EC Silverado 4.8L,Pioneer, Rockford Fosgate, K&N, Viper, ACT, USSpeedo, Matrix, Whelen, Blackbear, 22" Eagles, Nittos,Russel,Magnaflow
    85 S-15 2.5L/4spd, RF P1 subs, highs & T4004, JL 250/1, SD 4-link, AIM LCAs, 1/2 valves, Blazer interior, 17" Eagles w/BFGs, phantom grill, 140 amp alt

  7. #7
    Beer,Its whats for dinner Paraquat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    2,057
    Its a 4 spd auto with over drive. Everyoen tells me (even the guy who rebuilt it) that its 700r4. It has 4l60e stamped on the side of the case.
    At this point I'm going to hope it bolts up...
    I'd really hate to have to do this again, but in case it doesn't come together I still have the stock 4.3. yay! (sans enthusiasm)
    Iwas hoping it would work, because (althought my book is on order) I foudn this
    http://www.jagsthatrun.com/Pages/S10...Blazer350.html


    --Steve
    I hate my truck.

  8. #8
    BLF #1 BITCHES! slow 89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    south jersey
    Posts
    5,769
    the trannys are the same.. just that the 4l60E is electronically controlled and must be ran w/ a computer.. unlike the 700 only the lockup convertor is computer controlled.. so either way it will bolt up.. but if its a 700 it should only have one electrical plug on it *maybe two not sure if the speedo is electronic* you could always drop the pan and see if theres wires and sensors everywhere lol
    WWW.HAGGARDFAB.COM

    //NC\\
    Negative Camber

  9. #9
    Beer,Its whats for dinner Paraquat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    2,057
    yea
    there are... tons...
    last tiem I crawled in there I made sure to take a pic
    I'll look for it but I dont have it readily accessible hand.
    edit: http://www.mastrianni.net/stevespict...insidexmsn.jpg

    --Steve
    Last edited by Paraquat; 12-10-2003 at 09:30 PM.
    I hate my truck.

  10. #10
    Blazin no mo Forklift's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Vancouver WA
    Posts
    8,597
    that looks like the 4l60e to me, but ive never seen inside the 700. If your using a TPI you really need a 700, I dont think anybody makes even a kit for a 4l60E. You say you have stock 4.3 what? Tranny, wont work, its a 4l60E also. You need to get on the horn and call around to see if they make a 4L60E controller or what, if not you need a 700!
    04 EC Silverado 4.8L,Pioneer, Rockford Fosgate, K&N, Viper, ACT, USSpeedo, Matrix, Whelen, Blackbear, 22" Eagles, Nittos,Russel,Magnaflow
    85 S-15 2.5L/4spd, RF P1 subs, highs & T4004, JL 250/1, SD 4-link, AIM LCAs, 1/2 valves, Blazer interior, 17" Eagles w/BFGs, phantom grill, 140 amp alt

  11. #11
    Beer,Its whats for dinner Paraquat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    2,057
    Planned on using the stock computer as tranny controller isntead of buying the standalone, I know jegs or summit had one but it was 500 bucks.


    --Steve
    I hate my truck.

  12. #12
    Import Killa zach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    North Bama
    Posts
    476
    I am guessing form that pic of the transmission it
    is the stock tranny from your Blazer. (It is a 4L60E)
    I don't think that you are going to be able to use the
    Blazer's PCM to control the transmission. You will have to
    go with the JET stand alone 4L60E computer or get the
    700R4 transmission. Like 94Flamed said the 4L60E did not
    start showing up until 93 in the F-bodys when the LT-1 made
    it's apperance.
    If you need help with the factory harness I have
    some diagrams for the TPI setup so you can sort out what you
    want.

    Thanks,
    Zach
    Originally posted by Blazin Low

    I hope he has an epileptic fit while holding that chainsaw and takes himself and his boyfriend out.


    85 4x4 AWD mustang killing
    LT-4 powered bad
    mama jama.

  13. #13
    Beer,Its whats for dinner Paraquat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    2,057
    Whats the regular 700r4? just non-electronic controlled 4 spd auto with overdrive?
    The guy gave me the factory harness in a box with all the pumps and nonsense, I was gonna get the JTR s-10 swap book and their tpi book.
    I'll look into this JET thing, although it might be cheaper/easier to find another solution.
    Cheap is a quality that overcomes many faults.
    I'd really like to not have to search for another engine. Arn't there stories of people using the 4.3 computer for their 350's.
    Another terrible thought I had at work, I know my truck is OBDII...


    --Steve
    I hate my truck.

  14. #14
    Import Killa zach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    North Bama
    Posts
    476
    700R4 and 4L60 not 4L60E are identical non electronic
    overdrive transmission. 4L60E is electronic.

    Steve, Can you snap me a pic of the transmission that you are
    going to use? Top view please. I can tell you what it is. If it is
    the transmission that came with the TPI engine I am 99.95%
    sure that it is a 700R4 AKA 4L60.

    Thanks,
    Zach
    Originally posted by Blazin Low

    I hope he has an epileptic fit while holding that chainsaw and takes himself and his boyfriend out.


    85 4x4 AWD mustang killing
    LT-4 powered bad
    mama jama.

  15. #15
    Beer,Its whats for dinner Paraquat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    2,057
    I had hoped to use my stock 4l60e
    :(
    It has 4L60E stamped on the side of it
    The engine package I got only had harness, boltons, engine, plenum, and computer


    --Steve
    I hate my truck.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •