Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: pics of my belltech key install

pics of my belltech key install

in all with the bolt all the way out i got about 4.5" drop in front, the rear is lowered 3" via blocks.

to answer a few questions right off.

NO it was not difficult. (not much is anymore, i'm a mechanic)

YES it bottoms out on big bumps.

YES i cut half the bumpstop off.

YES its dirty.

YES the handles broke.

anymore questions fire away.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    My trucks have a few mods

i know how hard it is to actually get help on here.

i will tell you right off, i had to take the sway bar off and that was a mother focker to get back on.

last one

workin ta blaze (93) :-) miniguy4life's Avatar
    did u actually get both your barz to slide out?? i couldnt when i didn mine and u need some new tirez my 215 60/z looke hella better with the drop i cut the entire bump stop braket of also if u wanna c a pic hit me bac

josh
    93 blaze she is gettin smooth and cleanin up the interior(performance time) :-) any modz sit in my closet :-/ soon though

my bars came out pretty easy with an 8 inch punch and a 6 lb sledge hammer.

i didn't know for sure what i was doin and i knocked one out and the bar about hit me then the key fell and missed my foot by a couple inches, needless to say i learn fast.

will work for food! phatfarmer2's Avatar
    why did u take the sway bar out?

i couldnt get my torsion bars to break free at either end so i took an air chisel and cut the point off and used it as a punch and went to town on it finally it broke free at the keys.. so i unbolted the cross member and slid it towards the back of the truck, keys just slid out. i did all this for the torsion bar trick..... But today i ordered the keys and they are coming on thursday.. so thursday night i will put them on! and friday morn i probly put the rear blocks on.. i cant wait....