Thread: Should I swap or rebuild

Should I swap or rebuild

Hey this is my first time posting.:)
    I was wondering if i should simply swap out my 4.3 v6 out of a 89 chevy blazer for a 350ci and sup that up, or shouldi rebulid my 4.3 with all performance mods such as supercharger and crap like that. I know what most people while say is get rid of the 4.3 and drop in a 350ci but i'm worried about the cooling problems and such. There is also one other disadvatange, i live in calgary alb, and shit up here costs a little more then down in the states.
    now i was also reading an article and there was a guy who made 460ish horsepower out of a 4.3 V6 no nitrous either just blower, cam, crankshaft and heads. If i could just get some suggestions it would be great.

P.S( i also work at Blaskin and lane and i have a mechanic that can help me with alot of the stuff i need.

The ONE and The ONLY BlazinBlue's Avatar
    well you should think of what you would really want for this one.

Keep these thoughts in mind. sure a V-8 cost more money in canada than here in the states, but wont the prices be higher for V-6 parts in Canada than the U.S. because here in the states I think it is alot cheaper and a lot less work to put a V-8 in. Also for the cooling if you want to build a 4.3 that has around 400 horsies I think the stock radiator and Fan will not be enough sence it made for a 4.3 with only 190 horse or so. But I'm not a pro on building a S10 w/ a high horsepower 4.3 or 2.8.