Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 35 of 35

Thread: FInished my gauge swap.

  1. #31
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    eastern Pa
    Posts
    10
    Originally posted by CBZED101
    Heres a shot of my old gauges.

    I want a new bezel for these new gauges, but Im having a hard time finding one.

    I would try to modify the bezel you have.... cut it across the top to connect the arch and cut across the bottom... so you end up with basically a half moon shape... I'd use a straigh edge and a utillity knife or Xacto to score it then cut it with a cut off wheel... or dremel with a cut off wheel... If it's thin (like flashing) you might get away with cutting it with the utility knife and snapping it...

    hth
    1984 GMC S15 ext

  2. #32
    97 4door owner djl3rd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Baltimore, Md
    Posts
    302
    i found this one on ebay dont know if this is the style you were going after though
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...category=43951
    dj

  3. #33
    Bone-Stock Member Stir-Fry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Central Kentucky
    Posts
    223
    That looks really nice. It works for both types of clusters. Nice work.

  4. #34
    Search Button Mod BlazerINtheWork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    5,525
    Originally posted by djl3rd
    i found this one on ebay dont know if this is the style you were going after though
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...category=43951
    dj
    i think that and and this would look good together
    Originally posted by Baggd2DaXtreeme
    anyone who posts regularly and doesnt donate is a freeloader.
    Quote Originally Posted by banginjimmy(in reference to BlazinLow) View Post
    There are those times where its simply better than real life
    4 Door Love

  5. #35
    5.7L VORTEC 350 blazin4low's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Jax,FL
    Posts
    2,615
    Originally posted by CBZED101
    I've had someone tell me that my speedo would be off, but as far as I can tell its acurate. at 70 MPH im at 1,900 RPM, same as with my old speedo. Im not 100% sure if its accurate though, I need to take it to a shop and have them test it out just to be sure.
    Just get up on the high way and time yourself going 60 form one mile marker to the other, if it takes 60sec. than it's accurate
    every sec under 60 is one mile-an-hour faster
    http://i158.photobucket.com/albums/t114/VortecBlazer/sidredo.jpg
    Tuned by Bland Tuning
    Transmission built by Transbuilderguy on FSC!
    Marine Intake swap by me

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •