Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 81

Thread: my 2.8 to 4.3 swap

  1. #31
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Lyndon, Kansas
    Posts
    7,511
    Im not gonna get caught up in a chat session so just bring on the pics :p:


    89' S10 blazer 4wd: 355, 650 dp, rpm intake, comp 282 roller cam, modified vortecs, T56 Six speed, 8.8 ls rear, headers, x-pipe, spintech pro street mufflers, and......AC

    Blazer burnout video - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sP7iLypoDI4

  2. #32
    loving the low life layitlo_88's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Carrollton Ga
    Posts
    2,721
    I didn't get to take any pics yet but i will first thing in the am and post them sunday evening sometime. I wish I had pics of me and the two guys that brought over the wrecker swapping out the motors. It was fun.


    www.cardomain.com/ride/1169679
    Check out my ride.

    .

  3. #33
    loving the low life layitlo_88's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Carrollton Ga
    Posts
    2,721
    Ok I never got to take pics today. Sorry guys. I spent today trying to get it to run. But I wasn't able to get power to my fuel pimp without straight wiring it. But I wasn't able to get my injectors to work either. They would only work if they were straight wired. I can't not get power to my rear window popper either. dirtydime03 and mpeace tried to help me with it and we we not able to figure it out. If anyone has any input please let me know what you think. We almost had it running but one of the injectors started to smoke so we had to stop trying it that way. I just want to get it running so I can have wheels to drive. I asked martain about it and I'm gonna try what he said but i was wandering what other may think about it.


    www.cardomain.com/ride/1169679
    Check out my ride.

    .

  4. #34
    Zombie Killer 6SpeedBlazer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Lake St. Louis
    Posts
    6,594
    you know there is a fuel pump jumper wire on the firewall correct?
    Last edited by 6SpeedBlazer; 12-10-2006 at 10:49 PM.

  5. #35
    Senior Member bigjsp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    12,665
    Originally posted by tippmann243
    jumper fire

    sweet

  6. #36
    Zombie Killer 6SpeedBlazer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Lake St. Louis
    Posts
    6,594
    Originally posted by bigjsp
    sweet
    ninja edit.

    my bad my brain if fried from doing a 15 page take home statics final :(

  7. #37
    loving the low life layitlo_88's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Carrollton Ga
    Posts
    2,721
    No I didn't I ran a wire to the rear where my pump was.


    www.cardomain.com/ride/1169679
    Check out my ride.

    .

  8. #38
    Zombie Killer 6SpeedBlazer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Lake St. Louis
    Posts
    6,594
    ill get a picture of the wire for ya in the morning if you like

  9. #39
    Senior Member bigjsp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    12,665
    Originally posted by tippmann243
    if fried
    try again.

    LOL











    details....... I hope you are making the mistakes here and not in the papers. :)

  10. #40
    loving the low life layitlo_88's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Carrollton Ga
    Posts
    2,721
    I could use the pic. But what about my injectors? They don't have any power going to them. I'm on aim too if ya want to chat. I really need the help.


    www.cardomain.com/ride/1169679
    Check out my ride.

    .

  11. #41
    Zombie Killer 6SpeedBlazer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Lake St. Louis
    Posts
    6,594
    Originally posted by bigjsp
    try again.

    LOL


    details....... I hope you are making the mistakes here and not in the papers. :)
    we shall find out tomorrow when i turn it in.

    im so glad to be done with the class

  12. #42
    Registered User 03dirtydime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    86
    funny...the book didnt mention a thing about it...freakin books i hate em.....since ted didnt mention a thing i guess im gonna have to.........he's looking into switching to a carbed set up...he found a adapter for tbi to a 4 barrel,spreadbore or squarebore....just to be on the safe side would it really hurt anything on the motor to switch it over to a 4 barrel...i dont think it would but i'm not exactly sure...we know all the intake sensors would have to come off
    Too many mods to list :D
    www.cardomain.com/ride/2293608

  13. #43
    loving the low life layitlo_88's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Carrollton Ga
    Posts
    2,721
    Originally posted by 03dirtydime
    funny...the book didnt mention a thing about it...freakin books i hate em.....since ted didnt mention a thing i guess im gonna have to.........he's looking into switching to a carbed set up...he found a adapter for tbi to a 4 barrel,spreadbore or squarebore....just to be on the safe side would it really hurt anything on the motor to switch it over to a 4 barrel...i dont think it would but i'm not exactly sure...we know all the intake sensors would have to come off
    I'm gonna look for the harness first and see if that does it for me. But I don't know yet.


    www.cardomain.com/ride/1169679
    Check out my ride.

    .

  14. #44
    loving the low life layitlo_88's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Carrollton Ga
    Posts
    2,721
    Ok thanks for the help guys. But I found out what I have to do. I have to change out the gauge cluster and the wires in my dash in order for my truck to run. I'm in the middle of taking it out of the donor. But I may just change out the dash since it will be alot easier to run the wires. Thanks again.


    www.cardomain.com/ride/1169679
    Check out my ride.

    .

  15. #45
    loving the low life layitlo_88's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Carrollton Ga
    Posts
    2,721

    Another update

    Ok I took the dash out of the donor truck and out of my blazer too. Now I need to know what the wires are on the 88 s10 blazer that goes to under the carpet from the dash. I cut them so I could get the dash out and I need to see where they went to. Any help would be appreciated.because of the electric cluster I have to change out the dashes. Since the donor truck is different. If you can't give me a clue then maybe a link will help me too.


    www.cardomain.com/ride/1169679
    Check out my ride.

    .

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •