Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 00 Blazer rear setup: Mono-leaf. Good or Bad??

00 Blazer rear setup: Mono-leaf. Good or Bad??

My 00 Blazer (4dr) is currently in the shop. I got 22's on it. It's getting bagged for the first time. I am new to this and truthfully don't know much and so I don't want to get screwed over. After talking to the guy doing the install he said that he will be doing in the rear a Mono Leaf setup. Now people were saying to make sure not to do that on the rear because it was unsafe while others said it will be ok. So my question, Is it ok? If any, what are the negative & positive things to that? And what other options are there?

Just so you know, this is what I want to do. Lay it as low as the wheel well will let it. At the moment I don't want to cut up the floor & wheelwells (mainly cause not enough funds). He's going to do a starters hopper setup Thats at least what he called it. (F, B, S to S, front might get of the floor, & might be able to 3 wh.) This is what he said hes going to do.

Front:
    3/4, single-port

Back:
    1/2, with a extra long bag so that I can get it as high as possible and still lay it as low to the wheel well.

2- 7-gallon tanks
    2- compressors

He said it will be very fast that it might get off the floor on the front. He said with the extra long bag I might be able to lift it high enough in the front so that it can maybe 3-wheel, he didn't promise that though. Other then this thats all I basically know.

OKShowPics
    you're going to get the same answers here as you got on s10forum

streetissuecustoms.com low_blazer's Avatar
    First question...