Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: 2nd gen console into 1st blazer

  1. #1
    2.8 liters of pure power! jasond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Emporia, Ks
    Posts
    267

    2nd gen console into 1st blazer

    What all mods are required to put a 2nd gen console into a first gen truck? My truck is a 5 speed if that makes any difference. I'm tired of no cup holders. :D

  2. #2
    5.7L VORTEC 350 blazin4low's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Jax,FL
    Posts
    2,617
    get with 6speed......he has a link for it.....
    http://i158.photobucket.com/albums/t114/VortecBlazer/sidredo.jpg
    Tuned by Bland Tuning
    Transmission built by Transbuilderguy on FSC!
    Marine Intake swap by me

  3. #3
    Zombie Killer 6SpeedBlazer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Lake St. Louis
    Posts
    6,594
    Quote Originally Posted by blazin4low View Post
    get with 6speed......he has a link for it.....
    a link?

    i have a second gen console in my frist gen

  4. #4
    LQ4/LS1 Turner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Kelowna, B.C.
    Posts
    562
    i put one in my first gen, its a auto tho, but i only had to shortin to stock second gen rear bracket and bolt the front one to the floor, not to sure about a stick shift tho... might have to do some cuttin lol

  5. #5
    5.7L VORTEC 350 blazin4low's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Jax,FL
    Posts
    2,617
    Quote Originally Posted by 6SpeedBlazer View Post
    a link?

    i have a second gen console in my frist gen
    i couldn't find your post with the pic, figured you would have it
    http://i158.photobucket.com/albums/t114/VortecBlazer/sidredo.jpg
    Tuned by Bland Tuning
    Transmission built by Transbuilderguy on FSC!
    Marine Intake swap by me

  6. #6
    Zombie Killer 6SpeedBlazer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Lake St. Louis
    Posts
    6,594
    Quote Originally Posted by Turner View Post
    i put one in my first gen, its a auto tho, but i only had to shortin to stock second gen rear bracket and bolt the front one to the floor, not to sure about a stick shift tho... might have to do some cuttin lol
    i sectioned about 1-2 inches from the rear bracket and about the same from the front bracket

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •