Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: AIM drops springs...slim what you think?

  1. #1
    draggin rocker member clean n low 84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    portland, oregon
    Posts
    3,099

    Arrow AIM drops springs...slim what you think?

    has anyone ever bought those cheap drop springs from AIM? i'm think of getting a inch bigger blocks in back and 2 inch drop springs in front...my front rides a lil higher in front, i hate it!! will those springs break-in too much and make a bigger then 2 inch drop?..should i just get the 1' drop springs??? right now i have 3 inch c-arms and 3' blocks..so should i get the 2' or 1' springs with the new blocks..i'm waiting for you guys to repsonded before i order so dont keep me waiting to long!! thanks
    DRAG THAT SHIT!!!


    My SSM profile, drop a tag!

  2. #2
    BlazinLow Pilot SlimGu3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,891
    I have a 4x4 so I didn't have to buy springs. I have only dropped a truck using Belltach springs before. Chances are that nothing will happen, but tell them if they ever sag then you are going to send them back. If they try to say there's no returns on them, buy from somewhere else.
    I like my trucks like I like my women; WHITE & SHAVED!

  3. #3
    draggin rocker member clean n low 84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    portland, oregon
    Posts
    3,099
    i ordered some 2' drop springs..now i'am i going to have to pull off my front wheels and take apart my c-arm to get them in? i have 3 inch drop c-arms if that makes any difference..thanks!!
    DRAG THAT SHIT!!!


    My SSM profile, drop a tag!

  4. #4
    BlazinLow Pilot SlimGu3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,891
    Yes, unless you have a spring compressor. You might be able to rent one for like $10.
    I like my trucks like I like my women; WHITE & SHAVED!

  5. #5
    The ONE and The ONLY BlazinBlue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Broken Arrow,OK
    Posts
    1,585
    At AutoZone, they rent for free. The tool cost $40 bucks, so you give them a $40 dollar deposit and if you bring the tool back intact with your recepit you get your deposit back. thats what I did.
    Tulsa Chaper VP - Vertically Challenged
    :smoker: - 1989 S10 Blazer 2dr - 1995 F/S 4x4 -:smoker:

    BLAZINLOW MEMBER #11

  6. #6
    BlazinLow Pilot SlimGu3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,891
    Ahhh, I didn't even know that.
    Cool:smoker:
    I like my trucks like I like my women; WHITE & SHAVED!

  7. #7
    The ONE and The ONLY BlazinBlue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Broken Arrow,OK
    Posts
    1,585
    Hell Yah! they rent all kinds of tools that are for one job only. Just like steering wheel pullers and such. At least they do around here. The best part is, as long as the tool comes back intact, it's FREE!!!
    Tulsa Chaper VP - Vertically Challenged
    :smoker: - 1989 S10 Blazer 2dr - 1995 F/S 4x4 -:smoker:

    BLAZINLOW MEMBER #11

  8. #8
    draggin rocker member clean n low 84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    portland, oregon
    Posts
    3,099
    the damn west coast doesn't have autozone!! well atleast oregon doesn't..looks like more work for me.....
    DRAG THAT SHIT!!!


    My SSM profile, drop a tag!

  9. #9
    BlazinLow Pilot SlimGu3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,891
    I live in California and Auto Zone is everywhere. How about Pep-Boys?
    I like my trucks like I like my women; WHITE & SHAVED!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •