Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: wiring harness help

  1. #1
    Senior Member 91GMCJimmy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Bowmanville Ont Canada
    Posts
    210

    wiring harness help

    ive got a 91 jimmy tbi i want to put an 89 350 tbi in it.
    would i be able to use the stock wiring harness from my jimmy and just plug and play or do i have to change any thing?

  2. #2
    Your mom's box! slammins15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    surrounded by stupidity
    Posts
    6,323
    Plug'n'play for the most part only wire I changed was I lengthened my knock sensor wire. Everything is the same
    I'm a black ninja motherfucker!



  3. #3
    Registered User buta's94's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    oshawa, ON
    Posts
    151
    Quote Originally Posted by slammins15 View Post
    Plug'n'play for the most part only wire I changed was I lengthened my knock sensor wire. Everything is the same

    X2

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    326
    You plan on changing your eprom to a 350 tune? Or do you have the computer for the 350?

  5. #5
    Registered User buta's94's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    oshawa, ON
    Posts
    151
    Quote Originally Posted by mrleprichaun View Post
    You plan on changing your eprom to a 350 tune? Or do you have the computer for the 350?
    personally i think this is common sense

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    326
    I never assume anything lol. not everybody is as bright as they may seem

  7. #7
    Registered User buta's94's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    oshawa, ON
    Posts
    151
    true enough!

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Lyndon, Kansas
    Posts
    7,511
    search back there are some threads years ago that have some good detailed info about this.


    89' S10 blazer 4wd: 355, 650 dp, rpm intake, comp 282 roller cam, modified vortecs, T56 Six speed, 8.8 ls rear, headers, x-pipe, spintech pro street mufflers, and......AC

    Blazer burnout video - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sP7iLypoDI4

  9. #9
    Senior Member 91GMCJimmy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Bowmanville Ont Canada
    Posts
    210
    the truck the motors coming from had a 305 and then my dad put the 350 in it so i have the 305 computer is there any difference between them? cause the truck has been running fine with it

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    326
    It'll run fine but it'll run better with a 350 tune. The 305 tune will run a little lean on a 350.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •