Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: 96 blazer double din install Question

  1. #1
    Registered User blazin_jey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3

    96 blazer double din install Question

    I was wondering if there is a double din install kit made by a company or do I have to make it fit on my own? any info would be nice thanxs guys
    Strictly S President Oahu, Hawaii

  2. #2
    Your mom's box! slammins15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    surrounded by stupidity
    Posts
    6,323
    I think Metra makes 1 for it. I can check my book later today when I have a chance.
    I'm a black ninja motherfucker!



  3. #3
    Blazin no mo Forklift's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Vancouver WA
    Posts
    8,597
    pretty sure they dont make one, all custom
    04 EC Silverado 4.8L,Pioneer, Rockford Fosgate, K&N, Viper, ACT, USSpeedo, Matrix, Whelen, Blackbear, 22" Eagles, Nittos,Russel,Magnaflow
    85 S-15 2.5L/4spd, RF P1 subs, highs & T4004, JL 250/1, SD 4-link, AIM LCAs, 1/2 valves, Blazer interior, 17" Eagles w/BFGs, phantom grill, 140 amp alt

  4. #4
    Fiberglass Fabrication EpicenterDesigns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Bradenton- FL........hammerin'-grindin'-sandin'-primin'
    Posts
    7,408
    All custom for a 96.


    The bitter after-taste of a poor quality job will last far longer than the sweetness of that cheap price!

  5. #5
    low n loud 92 twotone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    cicero illinois
    Posts
    91
    LETS BRING THIS TREAD TO LIFE I GOT A 95 AND JUST DID THIS INSTALL HOPE U GUYS LIKE IT STARTED LIKE THIS UR REGULAR SINGLE DIN FROM METRA

    SO I CHOPPED IT AND SANDED IT AND MELTED PLASTIC TO MAKE MY ALPINE IVA-W205

    AND I MEASURED IT AFTER PUTTING ON SUM FILLER

    SANDED IT DOWN AND ADDED AN EXTRA SUPPORT ON TOP DUE TO WEIGHT AND STRENGTH AND PAINTED BLACK

    AND THIS IS FINAL FITTING

    AND INSTALLED IT TOOK ME ABOUT 6 HRS OF WORK BUT IT LOOKS GOOD

    AND IM HAPPY HOW IT LOOKS I SHOULD GET A PATENT HUH. THANKS GUYS FOR LOOKING
    loW n LoUD<---------------- http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3309173

  6. #6
    Registered User LowKeyblazer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    gr michigan
    Posts
    172
    holy huge pics!

  7. #7
    2.8 liters of pure power! jasond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Emporia, Ks
    Posts
    267

  8. #8
    Registered User 619jimmy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    chula vista, CA
    Posts
    6
    all custom, here's how i did mine




  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    234
    It's weird the avh-p3200 doesn't have the SD card slot, my 3200bt has it and I love the SD slot cause I download songs on my phone for free and then take out the SD and put it in the unit so no wires. There great units,I paid 300 for mine new and it was worth every penny. Anyways both look nice, sucks they don't make a installation kit.
    GettinLaid

  10. #10
    Registered User 98chevyblazer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Manawa, WI
    Posts
    23
    Nice I like this...Plan on doing this to mine but I have a 98 and plan on taking out the temp controls since I plan on doing a dual alt set up and i have to take out my a/c to do it so might as well take controls out as well.
    Live by your own means and do what you have to do to succeed...;)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •