Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Need advice on setting the gaps on the front clip

  1. #1
    Senior Member 91GMCJimmy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Bowmanville Ont Canada
    Posts
    210

    Need advice on setting the gaps on the front clip

    Ok I got in to an accident and had the replace whole front clip I got everything from one truck but I'm having troble getting the gaps right any advice?

  2. #2
    License and Registration? RustyButTrusty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Cape Coral, FL
    Posts
    2,059
    Only thing to do is put everything on loosely and work from the doors forward to get everything lined up, ie get the fender/door gap even, then the grille, etc etc.
    Originally posted by s10blaza
    Blazin Low's own deputy sergeant Jr.
    2000 S-10 LS : Regular cab, Short Bed, 2.2L w/5spd - 4/5.5 drop, chrome bumper, side swept exhaust, shaved tailgate, billet grille, '57 Chevy Mirrors, 8000*K HID headlights, 3000*K HID foglights - More to come!

  3. #3
    The ONE and The ONLY BlazinBlue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Broken Arrow,OK
    Posts
    1,585
    he is right. but if you are talking about the fender gap to the doors and can't get them to look right let me ask you this, do the gap looks tight or good at the top but is wide at the bottom and you cant get it closer? you may need to consider you frame rails might be up. This can be fixed at anyshop with a frame rack. also always start from you firewall forward. ex. 1.door to fender gap 2. hood to cowl 3. fender to hood.... also make sure hood hinges are good as well
    Tulsa Chaper VP - Vertically Challenged
    :smoker: - 1989 S10 Blazer 2dr - 1995 F/S 4x4 -:smoker:

    BLAZINLOW MEMBER #11

  4. #4
    ls1+t56+01=love low86blazer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Hockey town of pittsburgh
    Posts
    4,178
    also have the truck at ride height weight on all for wheels. if the fronts jacked up that can cause gaps to shift.
    Quote Originally Posted by bayhustle81 View Post
    can i add the vortec to this 4.3 if it didnt come with one?
    Quote Originally Posted by Superbee View Post

  5. #5
    Registered User buta's94's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    oshawa, ON
    Posts
    151
    napa sells body shims

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •