Thread: 89 blazer 2wd drop, need help, $ no object

89 blazer 2wd drop, need help, $ no object

another noob here needing some assistance. i want to lower my 89 2wd 2dr 4.3l blazer. i've been saving for a while so money is not really an obsticle. please help me with any and all advice. i want it dropped about 4" or 5", and i like a VERY slight rake. i am planning on buy the energy master bushing kit and replacing all my bushings during the drop. i was also planning on adding a rear sway bar. any and all suggestions are appreciated. the end goals is having as low and tight a blazer as apossible. thanks

Doesnt look like this supernova's Avatar
    id go 5 front and rear, zq8 sway bar in the front and aftermarket in the rear. Bolt in notch for the rear. So that would be 2 inch drop spindles with 3 inch drop coil springs for the front, and 3 inch drop leafs with 2 inch blocks for the rear. that should give a little bit of rake and with the notch in the rear the best ride quality. ALso for the front you should consider a coil over kit, this will give you little more adjustability with ride height in the front and better shocks than the standard "lower" shock offered

I loved my 5 4 drop!
    2" spindles
    3" coils

4" blocks in the rear
    plus shocks
    04 EC Silverado 4.8L,Pioneer, Rockford Fosgate, K&N, Viper, ACT, USSpeedo, Matrix, Whelen, Blackbear, 22" Eagles, Nittos,Russel,Magnaflow
    85 S-15 2.5L/4spd, RF P1 subs, highs & T4004, JL 250/1, SD 4-link, AIM LCAs, 1/2 valves, Blazer interior, 17" Eagles w/BFGs, phantom grill, 140 amp alt

I did the ES bushings....they squeek quite a bit when it's even slightly humid out...I'd go with the harder durometer moog bushings, or the aftermarket del aluminum ones. http://www.globalwest.net/1982-02s10...lazer-2wd.html

You might want to check out my truck...I have done pretty much what you want.

http://www.blazinlow.com/forum/showthread.php?t=75664

Last edited by wagonmaster; 12-17-2010 at 03:41 PM.