Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: different kinds of lift

different kinds of lift

So I realize that lowering is all the rage, but hypothetically speaking, if I want to be a loser and actually raise my 2nd gen 2 door, what would be the best way to do it? What are the differences between a suspension lift and a body lift? What are the benefits and consequences of each. Like most people on here, I spent months and months researching how to lower my truck, and I think I've just decided that 2-3" wouldn't be noticable, and I don't have the money nor the know-how to bag a 4x4...so I figured I'd take it up a few inches...but I know nothing about this...

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

=X=

get like a 6 inch suspension lift kit and a 3 inch body lift

Thanx...I've been looking for that picture. So that's 6" suspension plus 3" body lift?

=X=

i dont reccoment body lifts at all unless you dont money to burn on a decent suspension lift kit. im not a professional on monster trucks, but when you get a body lift its basically just blocks to raise up the body from the chassis, and by doing that, you often create a gap between your tailgate and bumper, which can be corrected relatively easy i think (if you thinkin about getting a roll pan wait till you lift your trucK). go with a new suspension system- anything stock sucks. and if youre gonna lift your truck dont get a little wimpy lift so people wonder if you lifted it 2-3 inches, get something between 6 and 10 inches, you mya have to do mods to your truck (the driveline and shit will be on an angle- you may need to correct this). it shouldnt be that big of a deal. but thats the price you pay for being able to go 30mph over speedbumps, and roll over curbs like theyre nothing. or perhaps you wanna bring a hot bitch down the beach to a secluded location and tip a few brews with her and enjoy a sunset- they love that stuff...... anyways, yeah, im looking at a 10 inch lift kit from AIM industires, everyone says AIM sucks bu